Softball grudge match goes to Fire/EMS

In a heated battle that dates back to 2007 the Fire Department/EMS softball team edged the Law Enforcement squad 10-9 in a thrilling come-from-behind win Aug. 6 during the annual contest that is part of National Night Out.

Fire Department team members included: Heath Hunt, Kevin Bulman, Jerry Holter, Chris Paggi, Todd Lemke, Dan Stemper, Matt Blocker, Chris Bjerke, Bob Hanson, Blake Schnick and Kevin Schmidt.

The win gave the Fire/EMS squad a 4-3 lead in the series, with the Law Enforcement winning in 2007, 2008 and 2011, while the Fire/EMS team has won in 2009, 2010, 2012 and this year as well.


– Brady Ambrose