Houston County Sheriff’s Report

From March 3 to March 17 the Houston County Sheriffs Office responded to 106 calls, including 11 motor vehicle accidents and 12 speeding calls.

 

DWI

Tuesday, March 4, 11 p.m. A DWI was cited on County 25 in LaCresent.

Sunday, March 9, 7:17 p.m. An individual was arrested for domestic assault, assault in the 5th degree, disorderly conduct and driving under the influence.

Wednesday, March 12, 9:27 p.m. A vehicle was stopped on State 26, half a mile from Spring Hills Drive, and was issued a DWI.

 

Traffic accident

Wednesday, March 5, 12:13 p.m. A car collided with a deer on Hwy. 26 just before the Iowa boarder.

 

Theft 

Wednesday, March 5, 10:10 a.m. An individual stole by swindle on Spruce St. in Houston.

Monday, March 10, 9:35 a.m. There were reports of batteries stolen from tractors on Pfeffer Valley Road.

Wednesday, March 12, 2:45 p.m. There was suspected burglary on Country Club Road.

 

Traffic violation

Thursday, March 6, 5:09 p.m. An individual was cited for speeding on Hwy. 44 in Caledonia.

 

Animal control 

Friday, March 7, 3:40 p.m. Complaints about a dog were filed on County 18 in Hokah.

Saturday, March 8, 6:14 p.m. Reports of a dog on County 25 biting people were filed.

Saturday, March 15, 5:23 p.m. There were complaints about an unlicensed dog on Plum St. in Houston.

Thursday, March 6, 7 p.m. A report of verbal fighting was reported from inside the jail between two inmates.

 

Disorderly conduct 

Friday, March 7, 11:48 p.m. A brawl was broken up on E. Cedar Street in Houston. Four individuals were cited for disorderly conduct and obstructing the legal process.

Saturday, March 15, 11:24 p.m. A noise complaint was reported about a private residence on Main St. in Hokah.

 

Domestics

Tuesday, March 11, 7:26 a.m. An individual called to request an officer for protection. Her estranged husband had returned, and she was afraid that there may be problems.

Wednesday, March 12, 10:05 a.m. An individual violated a restraining order.

 

Fire 

Friday, March 14, 2:14 p.m. There was a house fire on Crazy Corners Rd. in Caledonia.

 

up arrow